Posts

Showing posts from October, 2018

Release Day: I Bet You (The Hook Up #2) by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Image
She’s the one bet I can’t resist...
Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills returns with an all-new swoon-fest of a novel about what happens when you look beyond labels and take a chance on love.

I Bet You, an all-new sexy college romance standalone is LIVE!

Now available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads Synopsis:
Sexy Athlete: I bet you…

Penelope Graham: Burn in hell, quarterback.

The late night text is random but Penelope knows exactly who “Sexy Athlete” is. And why she shouldn't take his wager.

Ryker Voss.
Football star.
Walks on water and God's gift to women.
Just ask him.

His bet? He promises Penelope he’ll win her the heart of the nerdy guy she’s been crushing on. His plan—good old-fashioned jealousy. Once her crush sees her kissing Ryker, he'll realize what he's missing. Sounds legit, right? The only question is…why is Ryker being so nice to her?

Penelope Graham.
Virgin.
Lover of sparkly vampires and calculus.
His mortal enemy.

Penelope knows she shoul…

Geeky, Freaky, Clueless: A Halloween Romance (Crazy, Sexy, Ghoulish, #4) by G.G. Andrew

Image
Available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

Phineas Harrington was Vina Penjarla's first real kiss. But when she discovers the gorgeous Brit is the new theater director she'll be working with, things get super complicated. After all, Vin knows nothing about this dating stuff. And as her attraction for the sweet and intelligent guy grows, so does her fear that he's keeping a big, dark secret.

But what if Vin has a secret of her own?

Review:
Oh my goodness! Geeky, Freaky, Clueless was so freakin adorable!! I loved it so so so much!! I love all of this authors stories, but I think this might be my new favorite. Because Vin and Phineas? They are so freakin cute together! And fun! And funny! And quirky and odd in the best of ways! I cannot stand it!
Phineas and Vin meet one night at the local bar, but for Vin he was just someone to practice her flirting with and wasn't supposed to be someone real. Not supposed to be someone she could see herself with. Only...he is…

Find You In The Dark by Nathan Ripley

Image
Available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley.

Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police for their failure to do their job.

Detective Sandra Whittal takes that a little personally. She’s suspicious of the mysterious caller, who she names the Finder. Maybe he’s the one leaving the bodies behind. If not, who’s to say he won’t start soon?

As Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder, Martin makes a shocking discovery. It seems someone—someone lethal—is very unhappy about the bodies he’s been digging up.

Hunted by a cop, hunted by a killer. To escape and keep his family safe, Martin may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever imagined.

Review:
Find You in the Dark was a story where the writing wasn't the best, the characters were not v…

Review: A Christmas Rescue (Silver Bell Falls #4) by Samantha Chase

Image
Available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

Saving a litter of puppies right before Christmas was incredibly rewarding for Bailey Walsh. But getting snowed in with her sexy-yet-grinchy veterinarian boss turns out to be rewarding in a whole other way.
Review:
A Christmas Rescue is part of the new Snowed in for Christmas novella bundle. This review is only for A Christmas Rescue, but reviews for the other novellas to follow in December. 
A Christmas Rescue was such a cute read. Baily works at the vets office in Silver Bell Falls, but the new vet is a big grinch. He won't let them decorate or do anything or the holidays even though the entire rest of the town is all decked out for it. And Baily loves Christmas! It is so much fun to get into the festive spirit. 
Dr. Grinch, aka Gavin, has his reasons for not being all warm and fuzzy. He has never really been overly friendly with everyone, but he is wonderful with the animals. He would do whatever he can to help them when need…

Release Day: A Princess's Duty (Of Fire and Frost #1) by Sloane Murphy

Image
The Princess’s Duty (Of Fire and Frost #1), an all-new Dark Fae Romance by Sloane Murphy is NOW LIVE!

Now availble on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

Bestselling author Sloane Murphy presents the first book in a new paranormal Fae series, A Princess's Duty. 

Emilia Daarke has wanted to escape the Summer Court her entire life. She's not brutal like the other Fae. She's not savage. But they are. 
When the boy she loves, Cade Vasara, Crowned Prince of the Winter Court, kills Emilia's twin, they are torn apart and Emilia's love for Cade dies just like her sibling did. 
Years later, she has fallen in love with a Hunter - a forbidden love that goes against all that she has been taught. A man her father will never approve of. When her secret is outed, her father captures her Hunter and gives Emilia an ultimatum. 
If she succeeds, she'll lose the one she loves. But if she fails, he will die, and she will never be able to forgive herself...

Review:
A Princess's…

Exposed Fury by Marie Flanigan

Image
Available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

Annie Fitch, a former police detective, struggles to make ends meet as a private investigator in the sleepy town of Leesburg, Virginia. On partial disability because of gunshot injuries, she’s relegated to doing surveillance gigs and background checks. But things are looking up, since her on-again, off-again relationship is back on and might stay that way.

When Annie is hired by Laura Carlton to follow her husband to get evidence of cheating, Annie is certain the case won’t take long. Nick Carlton grew up with money and privilege and has a sex addiction dating back to his high school days. But things go sideways when Annie finds her target dead in an alley just a few blocks from her own home.

Working with her former partner, Gunnar Jansson, Annie digs deeper into Carlton’s background, slowly excavating his past to reveal the multiple suspects and motives. The list includes his many lunch-hour-tryst partners, a local shop owner, a…

Blog Tour: Player by Staci Hart

Image
I should have known it was only a game. I should have known he was too good to be true. He’s nothing but a player...
Now available on Amazon.com * Amazon.de * Goodreads
Synopsis:

He’s a player.

He plays the bass with expert fingers. He plays women with intoxicating charm. And he’ll play me with the ease of a virtuoso.

Who better to teach me to play than the master himself?

I’m his model student, front row, pencil sharp. Pick up lines? I’ve got them. Free drinks? By the dozen. Kissing? Let me grab my chapstick.

But the most valuable lesson I’ve learned is that there’s so much I don’t know. Like why his touch sets off a chain reaction straight to my nethers. Or how I’m certain each kiss is the best I’ll ever have, until the moment his lips take mine again.

There’s so much I don’t know.

Like the fact that I’m only a bet.

But we are what we are. He’s a player, through and through.

And I’m the fool who fell in love with him.


Review:

Player was such a fun read! I love Staci Hart. She has a way of writi…

Release Day: Player by Staci Hart

Image
I should have known it was only a game. I should have known he was too good to be true. He’s nothing but a player...
Player, an all-new sexy, standalone romantic comedy from Staci Hart, is LIVE!
Now available on Amazon.comAmazon.deGoodreads
Synopsis:

He’s a player.

He plays the bass with expert fingers. He plays women with intoxicating charm. And he’ll play me with the ease of a virtuoso.

Who better to teach me to play than the master himself?

I’m his model student, front row, pencil sharp. Pick up lines? I’ve got them. Free drinks? By the dozen. Kissing? Let me grab my chapstick.

But the most valuable lesson I’ve learned is that there’s so much I don’t know. Like why his touch sets off a chain reaction straight to my nethers. Or how I’m certain each kiss is the best I’ll ever have, until the moment his lips take mine again.

There’s so much I don’t know.

Like the fact that I’m only a bet.

But we are what we are. He’s a player, through and through.

And I’m the fool who fell in love with hi…

Review: Up in Flames (Flirting with Fire #2) by Jennifer Blackwood

Image
Available on Amazon.comAmazon.de * Goodreads
Synopsis:

It takes one little spark for enemies to ignite into lovers in a searing-hot novel by USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Blackwood.

Sloane Garcia has butted heads with Reece Jenkins ever since he was a colossal jerk of epic proportions on a night she’d rather forget. So what if he’s overconfident, ultramasculine, and hard muscled? When she finds out he’s on the auction block at the annual firefighter’s charity event, she decides to give this cocky firefighter a dose of his own medicine. Now that she’s won the hunk, he’s on call—to do whatever Sloane wants.

Sure, Reece and Sloane had a rocky start, but he had his reasons. None of that matters now that he’s the bachelor at her beck and call, tasked with granting her four wishes in four weeks. He runs into burning buildings for a living, but nothing will be as tough as dousing the flames Sloane ignites in him. What started out as just a game might end up with Reece losing the one t…

Review: Perversion (Perversion Trilogy #1) by T.M. Frazier

Image
Now available on Amazon.com * Amazon.de * Goodreads
Synopsis:
Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.

Ours is a death wish.


I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood.

She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.


I use her.

She manipulates me.


We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.
My heart and head tell me I have to stay away.

My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.
Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

PERVERSION IS BOOK ONE IN THE PERVERSION TRILOGY

BOOK TWO: POSSESSION

BOOK THREE: PERMISSION


Review:

Gah! I knew going into Perversion that is was part one of three, that it would likely end with a cliffhanger and I would be eagerly anticipating the next book, but I always hope it won't be that bad. That it will be amazing, and yet somehow I will be okay with trying to be patient to read what happens next. But I am not good at being patient, especially when it is a TM Frazier book! But it is always worth it because the story is that amazing. I can't wait to…